When a customer clicks on one of my ads and ends up purchasing one of my other products from the same ad campaign, does that count as a sale in advertising reports? – Amazon sellers’ resources

I am running an ad campaign with a single ad group that contains a large number of products. When a customer clicks on one of those products but they ultimately end up buying a different one from the same group, does that count as a sale in the advertising report? Like, does it get factored into my ACoS?

My products are very similar – just different colors and patterns. A customer might click on an ad for one of them, end up browsing through 50 of our styles, and then buying a different style than the one they originally clicked on in the ad. I would consider that an ad conversion, but I'm not so sure the ad report does. The ACoS for our primary keyword seems incredibly high.

WIll be grateful for any insight that others can offer.

More Amazon selling tips at the Wix site

Leave a comment